Taihape Area School

Board of Trustees

The governance of Taihape Area School is the responsibility of the Board of Trustees. Members are elected every three years from our school community.  The BOT is committed to providing excellence in education and are very supportive of the school's learning community.

The Board of Trustees meets once a month  and meeting times and dates are advised on the School's Calendar of Events and in the School Newsletter.  All meetings are public and everyone is invited to attend.  The minutes are public documents and are available at the School Office and on the School Website.

 If you would like to know more about Boards of Trustees, the link will take you to the New Zealand Schools Trustees Association (NZSTA) website.  


The Board may be contacted by email  or by letter addressed to:
The Board Chair
Taihape Area School
26 Huia Street (P.O. Box 292)
Taihape 4720

The New Zealand School Trustees Association website provides more information on school Boards of Trustees. www.nzsta.org.nz/

 The current Board took office on 14 September 2022
Current Trustees are:

Craig Dredge- Principal, Leah Collings - Staff elected, John Ashton Mudgway Student elected

Jason Robb  - Parent elected

Clint Waghorn - Parent elected

Melissa Lawrence - Parent elected

Jason Peed - Parent elected

Jody Byford - Parent elected